1

Workforce Resources for Sponsors

#FFFFFF
Group of diverse professionals in a meeting and exchanging a handshake.
#FFFFFF

About the Colorado Workforce System

Each local workforce area is guided by a workforce development board. Authorized by the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act (WIOA) in 2014, workforce development boards serve as strategic conveners to promote aligned relationships between business representatives, local government, economic development, education, and workforce partners to engage in and implement talent development solutions tailored to meet the needs of businesses and job seekers as part of an integrated workforce development system. 

#FFFFFF

Colorado’s Workforce Centers Map

Click on the map below or type in the City or Workforce Center name into the "Search" field to view more details on a specific Workforce Center location.

 

#FFFFFF

The Colorado Apprenticeship Hub: Support for Sponsors & Employers

The Colorado Apprenticeship Hub

The Apprenticeship Hub is a collaboration between the statewide workforce center system and Apprenticeship Colorado at the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment. Sponsors and employers can work with Apprenticeship Consultants from the Apprenticeship Hub to get connected with their local workforce center for services.

#FFFFFF

Apprenticeship Navigators

Apprenticeship Navigators: Sponsors and employers can connect their apprentices to supports, such as the Apprenticeship Scholarship or other workforce funding by working with an Apprenticeship Navigator at your local workforce center.  
 

Adams County

Noelle Glasser

Contact: nglasser@adcogov.org 

Arapahoe/Douglas County

Aracely Escalante

Contact: aescalante@arapahoegov.com

Boulder County

Sophia Stephens

Contact: sstephens@bouldercounty.org

Colorado Workforce Consortium

TBD

Denver County

James Roina

Contact: james.roina@denvergov.org

Bret Walker

Contact: bret.walker@denvergov.org

El Paso/Teller Counties

Orathai Corey

Contact: OrathaiCorey@elpasoco.com

Jefferson, Clear Creek, & Gilpin Counties

Stephanie Betancourt

Contact: sbetanco@co.jefferson.co.us

Larimer County

Andrew Minor

Contact: aminor@larimer.org

Mesa County

Karen Sightler

Contact: karen.sightler@mesacounty.us

Weld County

Jessica Norris

Contact: jnorris@weld.gov

 

#FFFFFF

Apprenticeship Consultants

Apprenticeship Consultants: Sponsors can reach out to the Apprenticeship Consultant in their local area to get connected with their local workforce center for services and receive a qualified referral for employer partners to become a Sponsor or join an existing program.
 

Arapahoe/Douglas, Adams, Jefferson

Kat Plaza

Contact: kplaza@arapahoegov.com

Broomfield, Boulder, Larimer, Weld, Eastern Sub

Nancy Murray

Contact: nmurray@arapahoegov.com

Denver

Casey Coghlan

Contact: ccoghlan@arapahoegov.com

Mesa, Northwest Sub, Western Sub, Rural Resort Sub

Phil Waltz

Contact: pwaltz@arapahoegov.com

El Paso, Pueblo, Southwest Sub, South Central Sub, Upper Arkansas Sub, Southeast Sub

Carter Hill

Contact: chill@arapahoegov.com

 

#FFFFFF

Additional Workforce Resources for Sponsors to Support Apprentices and Employers

  • Recruitment and Hiring Support: The local workforce system and other community partners support sponsors in reaching new and diverse potential apprentices. Apprenticeship Colorado can help you connect with the local partners to access services that can assist with posting jobs on statewide job boards, promoting opportunities, recruiting diverse job seekers, and organizing apprenticeship fairs to attract potential apprentices.
  • Workforce Funding: Funding is available through a wide variety of programs issued through the Colorado Department of Labor and Employment, the Colorado Workforce Development Council, and local governments. Funding may be based on apprentice or employer eligibility.  Visit our Funding Opportunities page for more information on some of these funding through your local workforce center.
#FFFFFF

Local area staff may update their Navigator contacts by emailing the Apprenticeship Hub: apprenticeship@arapahoegov.com